Our Twitter Page

2010 Patricia Alonzo Memorial Prize awarded

The 2010 Patricia Alonzo memorial Prize has been awarded to Richard Syme, on 26 August.

The prize is awarded by ANZMapS to the student with the best third year results in the Bachelor of Applied Science (Multimedia Cartography) degree at RMIT University (until 1992 the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology).

The Patricia Alonso Memorial Prize was inaugurated in 1990 to commemorate Patricia’s contribution to map librarianship through the Australian Map Circle (AMC), now the Australian and New Zealand Map Society (ANZMapS).